Instamatic, New Forest pony, England in 1970

With an Instamatic in England in 1970 with my parents and a friend. On our way home we went south to New forest and I took a picture of a tiny foal by the roadside. I would very much like to see these ponies again. I don´t know the exact location of this place.

The film used in this photograph was in an plastic cartridge and was called 126 film. The picture is direct positive and usually was shown in viewer or on the wall in a dark room. I have made a few adjustments to the scan and cleaned the sky from dust. The camera was simple with a fixed focal length and was best with landscape photography.

I share this picture with  Weekly Photo Challenge: Wish.

One thought on “Instamatic, New Forest pony, England in 1970

  1. Pingback: Wish: Accessories  | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment